25 May 2020

RE: Request for Appointment of Members and Liaisons to the Customer Standing Committee

To:

Katrina Sataki, Chair, ccNSO Council

Donna Austin, Chair, GNSO Registry Stakeholder Group

Aftab Siddiqui, Chair, ASO Address Council

Manal Ismail, Chair, Governmental Advisory Committee

Fred Baker, Chair, Root Server System Advisory Committee

Rod Rasmussen, Chair, Security and Stability Advisory Committee

CC:

Ms. Maureen Hilyard, Chair, At-Large Advisory Committee

Keith Drazek, Chair, GNSO Council

## Dear Chairs:

As of 30 September 2020, the following members and liaisons of the <u>Customer Standing</u> <u>Committee</u> (CSC) will complete their term:

**Brett Carr** (Vice-Chair)

Appointing Organization: ccNSO

Term: 2018 - 2020

**Gauray Vedi** 

Appointing Organization: RySG

Term: 2018 - 2020

Lars-Johan Liman (Chair)

Appointing Organization: RSSAC

Term: 2018 – 2020

**Nigel Cassimire** 

Appointing Organization: GAC

Mid-Term appointment: 2019 – 2020

In addition, both the Address Supporting Organization (ASO) and Security Stability Advisory Committee (SSAC) are each eligible to appoint a liaison, as they have refrained from appointing one in 2018 and/or 2019.

ICANN | Click or tap here to enter text.

|1

We kindly ask that you initiate your respective organization's processes to appoint members and liaisons to these seats. While members are required, liaison appointments are optional (albeit strongly encouraged). To ensure that the appointment process is completed in time for the start of the next CSC term, we kindly ask that you notify us of your appointments by Friday, 31 July 2020, 23:59 UTC at <a href="mailto:csc-eoi@icann.org">csc-eoi@icann.org</a>. If your organization does not wish to appoint a liaison to the CSC, please inform us of this decision by the same deadline date. For your reference and visibility, we are attaching key dates for each step in the overall appointment process.

If your organization will make an appointment, please consult the CSC Candidate Qualification Requirements, and the Expression of Interest form. Please review the Expression of Interest form to customize the four sections in red where you will list your organization's name; whether you are electing a member or a liaison; and the due date for submissions. Also, the Expression of Interest form now has a new required privacy statement and link which must be completed by all candidates.

Participation in the CSC is voluntary. The CSC is expected to perform the majority of its work telephonically and via email.

If you have questions or need additional information please do not hesitate to contact me at csc-eoi@icann.org.

Regards,

Amy Creamer Project Manager ICANN

Attachment 1: Key Dates for October 2020 elections

Attachment 2: The CSC Candidates Qualification Requirements

Attachment 3: CSC Expression of Interest template

cc: David Conrad, SVP and Chief Technology Officer

cc: Kim Davies, Vice President, IANA Services & President, Public Technical Identifiers (PTI)

cc: Bart Boswinkel, Vice President, Policy Development and ccNSO Relations

cc: Steve Chan, Policy Director, GNSO Support

cc: Robert Hoggarth, Vice President, Policy Development and GAC Relations

cc: Carlos Reyes, Strategic Policy Planning Director - RSSAC & ASO Support

cc: Heidi Ullrich, Vice President, Policy Development and At-Large Relations

cc: Steve Sheng, Senior Director, Policy Development Support & Team Lead

cc: Chantelle Doerksen, SO/AC Collaboration Services Sr Coordinator

cc: Maryam Bakoshi, SO/AC Collaboration Services Sr Coordinator